The Good Foods: Bolton Street Pantry

on

Nestled away in Bolton Street, is the aptly named Bolton Street Pantry, a humble little café with good food and coffee on offer.

The simplicity of this place just draws you in, it’s all white tiles, exposed concrete and clean lines. Light bulbs dangling from the roof and the timber tables all add to the overall charm.

Processed with VSCOcam with m5 preset

Onto the important part, the food. The menu ranges from bruschetta, to corn fritters to 12 hour lamb shoulder. I am slightly obsessed with bruschetta, so guess what I ordered?

Probably one of the biggest servings of bruschetta I’ve ever had and it was pretty damn good. My friend Anna, ordered the corn fritters which looked incredible and I’m told were excellent. The black rice bowl which is on offer did get my attention and if I was not in love with bruschetta, I would have got that. At least now I have an excuse to go back.

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

Bolton Street Pantry get their coffee from The Grounds of Alexandria so that’s a winning situation. Personally, I’m not a coffee drinker so I ordered a hot chocolate because treat yo’self. That said, I have heard good things about the coffee here.

IMG_0644

One thing that caught my attention was the little grocery section in the middle of the café. On offer there is muesli, porridge, sauces and chocolate to name a few. I’m pretty keen to try the Brookefarm gluten free “porrij” which looks delicious, even for gluten free food.

I’ll definitely be going back to try the black rice bowl!

Have a great day/night wherever you are in the world!

Much Love,

Amy xx.

Instagram

Twitter

Facebook

snapchat: amylbiddlecombe

5 Comments Add yours

  1. StyleRarebit says:

    This place looks incredible! Beautiful pictures to
    Christy x
    StyleRarebit.com

  2. This looks like my kind of place!! If I am ever in the area I will be absolutely checking it out my mouth was watering just looking at the pictures!!!

    http://www.sophobsessed.com

    1. Amy says:

      You definitely should!

    1. Amy says:

      It was incredible!

Leave a Reply

