The Good Foods: The Tea Project

A while ago, I dedicated a whole post to tea and how much I love it. So you can understand my excitement when I went to The Tea Project in Newcastle over the weekend. I’d been meaning to pop into The Tea Project for what seems like forever, but never actually got around to it. Which is ridiculous seeing as where I intern is basically across the road.

Processed with VSCOcam with g3 preset

My cousin and I headed in on Saturday around lunchtime and we immediately loved the place. We were lucky when we arrived that the lunchtime rush hadn’t quite started yet so we had our pick of the whole place where to sit. Of course we chose the couch that reminded us of the Friends café couch, because we’re that lame.

One of the many reasons I love this place is that the tea menu is longer then the food menu. There are countless options for tea and we both got overwhelmed and went with the classic English Breakfast. That said I was torn between the Bangalor Rose Chai and Raspberry Popcorn as well.

Screen Shot 2016-01-27 at 5.04.06 pm

My hair colour is horrific
My hair colour is horrific

Although smaller, the food menu is just as good, sandwiches, dumplings and scones. What more could you want? We both ordered scones with rose water jam and cream, having never had rose water jam before I was surprised at how refreshing it was.

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

I’m dying to go back to The Tea Project on a cold and rainy day just cause it’s so cosy inside! As someone who likes to work in café’s and isn’t the biggest coffee drinker, I’ll definitely be heading back and bringing my laptop to write. If you’re ever in the Newcastle area and after some good tea, then The Tea Project is your place.

What’s your favourite type of tea? Let me know in the comments!

Have a great day/night wherever you are in the world!

Much Love,

Amy xx.

Instagram

Twitter

Facebook

snapchat: amylbiddlecombe

2 Comments Add yours

  1. pinkiebag says:

    Hi Amy, this looks like a great place for a tea enthusiast to visit. I’ve never been anywhere where the tea list is longer than the food. It’s a shame it’s a shame it’s not local to me. Oh and I love lots of Twinings earl and lady grey, Pukka three mint and Sainsbury’s blackcurrant tea, Chloe.
    http://pinkiebag.com/

    1. I love twinings tea too, it’s so good!

Leave a Reply

