Hunt & Gather – Sunset Gather

I love a good market as much as the next person and am very fortunate that where I live, there are some pretty decent markets regularly. My favourite market to wander round is the Hunt & Gather Markets, which are held in Newcastle’s Pacific Park on the 3rd Saturday of every month. Lately, the lovely folk of the Hunt & Gather Markets have been holding the Sunset Gather in the afternoon/dusk of a Saturday.There’s just something so whimsical about wandering around markets on nightfall, listening to chilled out music and eating the best street food Newcastle has to offer.

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

I’ll be honest, the food is one of the main reasons my best friend and I go, because it’s so tasty. In my eyes, the standout of the food is the El Poco Loco truck. It’s Mexican on wheels and we all know how much I love Mexican. El Poco Loco is almost always the first stop for us when we go to the markets, even if it’s at 9:30 in the morning. The vego nachos are pretty damn good and I 10/10 would recommend.

Processed with VSCOcam with g3 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

As is market tradition, once we have our food we wander around the stalls. Aside from the food, my favourite thing about the Sunset Gather is the eclectic mix of stalls on offer. Everything from records to leather goods to home wares. I particularly liked the Gatherer’s Grove stall which had beach throws coming at you from every angle in eye catching prints.

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Abicus had a record stall set up and being the sucker I am for records, I was all up in there. They had Fleetwood Mac’s Rumours on offer and I immediately wanted it for two reasons. Number one being I genuinely love Fleetwood Mac and two my Mum isn’t the biggest Fleetwood Mac fan around so I wanted to tease her a little bit and have a little fun with it. However, by this point I’d already spent most of my money and sadly had to let it go.

Processed with VSCOcam with t1 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with g3 preset

Perhaps the most relaxing part of Sunset Gather was sitting on the hill, watching different musicians play some relaxing tunes whilst eating some gelato. Sunset Gather is such a lovely way to spend a Saturday afternoon/night, especially in the warmer months. If you’re ever in the Newcastle area I definitely recommend searching @huntandgather on Instagram to stay up to date. Anyway, that’s my little post on the Sunset Gather this past Saturday, I hope you enjoyed it!

What do you love about markets in general? Let me know below!

Have a great day/night wherever you are in the world!

Much Love,

Amy xx.

Instagram

Twitter

Facebook

snapchat: amylbiddlecombe

Processed with VSCOcam with g3 preset

2 Comments Add yours

  1. permanentprocrastination says:

    Loving your blog Amy! Will have to tell the abicus crew they’ve been featured! xx

    1. Amy says:

      Thank you! xx

Leave a Reply

