The Good Foods: Miss Margarita Broadbeach

on

Mexican food is my absolute, all time favourite of all the foods. That being said, I like good Mexican. By good, I mean Mexican food that isn’t drowning in cheese and black beans. Miss Margarita on Broadbeach is the sister restaurant to its Byron Bay counterpart.

Screen Shot 2016-01-13 at 5.28.15 pm
@missmargarita_cantina

When you first walk in, it feels like you’re walking into a Pinterest board, the whole place is fitted out beautifully. Bunting, mosaic tiles on the walls and tables, flowers and cute little cushions all add to the overall feel of the place. Trust me when I say, sitting there sipping on a mojito is kinda magical.

@missmargarita_cantina
@missmargarita_cantina
@missmargarita_cantina
@missmargarita_cantina

I visited Miss Margarita with my Dad and brother, who both love this place as much as I do. The menu has everything from corn chips and salsa to sizzling fajitas. As an appetiser, we ordered the “Cheeky Changas” which in all honesty I would have been happy with as a main. Speaking of, for mains we ordered Chipotle chicken nachos, pulled pork enchiladas and a chipotle chicken burrito all of which were promptly devoured.

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

I’ll admit, I’m a terrible food blogger. Why? Because I usually inhale my meal before I even think to photograph it. But hey, I’m living in the moment or whatever kids say these days.

I’m not playing favourites, but I do love this place and not just because it’s very “instagrammable” (it’s a word, Google it). I now have a reason to go back to Broadbeach in the not so distance future or even to Byron Bay (Miss Margarita is also the reason Ollie & Oscar has temporarily turned into a food blog).

Have a great day/night wherever you are in the world!

Much Love,

Amy xx.

Instagram

Twitter

Facebook

snapchat: amylbiddlecombe

3 Comments Add yours

  1. Sabiscuit says:

    The food is wonderful. Great photos. xo

Leave a Reply

